Netherlands, June 02, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — From June 8-12, Tiqets, one of the world’s leading online booking platforms for museums and attractions, will launch the first-ever free online cultural festival: the Tiqets Culture Festival.

The Tiqets Culture Festival: Discover Culture at Home, Not Alone is a five-day event featuring new, exclusive virtual experiences with top museums and attractions around the world, including the Met (US), Windsor Castle (UK) United), ABBA The Museum (SWE), Duomo di Milano (ITA) and Casa Batllo (SPA). These intimate and interactive sessions are exclusively created for the Tiqets Culture Festival by the venues and can only be experienced during the week itself.

Each day of the Tiqets Culture Festival has a theme to represent more ways to experience culture: nature, history, activities for children, art and music. Led by a local representative, attendees will join an intimate international group via Google Meet for an hour-long interactive experience on this topic. Tiqets has partnered with Google to develop the concept of hosting these virtual experiences with cultural venues around the world on Google Meet.

Program of the Tiqets Culture Festival:

June 8, 2020 – Theme: Nature

– New York Botanical Gardens (USA) – 3:00 p.m. (CEST) / 9:00 a.m. (EST)

– Gatorland (USA) – 5:00 p.m. (CEST) / 11:00 a.m. (EST)

June 9, 2020 – Theme: History

– Duomo di Milano (IT) – 3:00 p.m. (CEST) / 9:00 a.m. (EST)

– Windsor Castle (UK) – 6:00 p.m. (CEST) / 12:00 p.m. (EST)

– Casa Batlló (SPA) – 7:30 p.m. (CEST) / 1:30 p.m. (EST)

June 10, 2020 – Theme: Activities for children

– SPYSCAPE Museum (USA) – 3:00 p.m. (CEST) / 9:00 a.m. (EST)

June 11, 2020 – Theme: Art

– Louvre Abu Dhabi (UAE) – 2:00 p.m. (CEST/ 8:00 a.m. (EST)

– The MET (US) – 4:00 p.m. (CEST) / 10:00 a.m. (EST)

June 12, 2020 – Theme: Music

– Strawberry Field (UK) – 3:00 p.m. (CEST) / 9:00 a.m. (EST)

– ABBA Museum (SWE) – 3:00 p.m. (CEST) / 9:00 a.m. (EST)

“To be appreciated, culture must be experienced. The global lockdown made that impossible, so we wanted to allow people to see behind closed doors and interact with the sites again,” says Luuc Elzinga, President of Tiqets. “According to an online survey conducted by Tiqets in early May, 85% of respondents miss traveling the most when they are stuck at home, even more than seeing their friends. Meanwhile, half of people (47% ) want to experience a museum virtually from home. We launched the Tiqets Culture Festival to offer people an interactive way to experience culture at home and come together as a global community.

Participants interested in taking part in these unique experiences can register their free place and discover the complete program of the Tiqets Culture Festival here.

The Tiqets Culture Festival media kit is available here.

About Tiqets

Tiqets’ mission is to make growing more accessible by making it easier for more people to discover new ways to grow. Since its inception in 2014, the company has connected millions of people to museums and attractions with instant, last minute and mobile tickets. Tiqets works with both hidden gems and the best museums and attractions around the world.

The company is headquartered in Amsterdam and now employs over 200 people worldwide, including Amsterdam (headquarters) as well as Seattle, Las Vegas, Orlando, Philadelphia, London, Copenhagen, Paris, Barcelona, ​​Rome, Vienna, Bangkok , Tokyo and Osaka. More information can be found on Tiqets.com.

– TO FINISH –

  • Tiqets Cultural Festival – Meltwater

  • Logo_withDate